Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Callie's Daddy

Title: Callie’s Daddy
Author: Mary Wehr

Publisher: Stormy Night Publishing
Publication Date: June 9, 2016

Rating: 5 *'s

Buy Links:

https://www.amazon.com/Callies-Daddy- Mary-Wehr- ebook/dp/B01GVT16M4/

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Callies-Daddy- Mary-Wehr- ebook/dp/B01GVT16M4/

Blurb:

Twenty-six- year-old Callie Shaw has needed a father figure in her life for many years, and when she meets Brandon Clay she wonders if she might have found the man to fill that role at last. Though he spoils her and loves her dearly, Brandon is not a man to be trifled with, and when Callie lies to him and puts herself in danger she soon finds herself bent over her new daddy’s lap for a stinging spanking on her bare bottom.

Though he does not hesitate to chastise her firmly when she misbehaves, Brandon never fails to hold Callie in his arms when her punishment is over, and his strict but loving discipline ignites a fire in her which can only be quenched by surrendering her body to his masterful lovemaking.

But is she truly prepared to trust her daddy to do what is best for her, even when she has been really naughty and she knows that the spanking she has coming is one she will never forget?

Publisher’s Note: Callie’s Daddy is an erotic romance novel that includes spankings, sexual scenes, age play, and more. If such material offends you, please don’t buy this book.

Teaser 18+

Brandon leaned over her and licked the shell of her ear. “Your skin is so nice and pink. Tell me, does my dirty girl want a good ramming from her daddy?” Broad fingers played with her labia. She pushed back against his touch. “Oh, yes, Daddy Brand, ram me good, please,” she panted, rubbing her nipples against the cool cherry wood. She heard him loosening his trousers, but couldn’t wait and inched her way to the end of the desk, intent on humping the rounded corner. A slap landed squarely on her sore ass.

“Are you trying to hump my desk, dirty girl?” He pushed a finger deep inside her pussy. She groaned, rising on her tiptoes for more. “Hmm, how wet you are.” He added another finger, scraping in and out her sensitized flesh. Callie stuck out her buttocks and mewled. “You like when daddy fingers your pussy, don’t you?”

“Oh, yes, it feels so good.” She ground her hips. “Daddy, I want more. I want something bigger
and harder in there.”

He pulled out his fingers nice and slow and, from the corner of her eye she saw him raise them to
his nose. “You smell so sweet and good. I’ll give you something hard, but first I want to taste
you. Would you like daddy’s tongue between your legs?”

Callie wasted no time in flipping over on her back.

Brandon chuckled. “Now that’s an order you have no trouble following.”

“Nope.” She set her feet flat on the desk and parted her knees. “Lick me, daddy. I ache so.” She
burned hot as his sizzling gaze roamed slowly over that part of her that wept for his attention.

“Show daddy where you ache, Callie mine.”

Callie’s hand shook slightly as she touched herself between her legs. “Right here.” Using her
other hand, she spread the folds of her sex.

Brandon stared at her, his eyes deepening to a darker blue. “Your delicate pink flower belongs to
daddy.” His tongue fluttered along the length of her inner thighs, making her squirm. He kissed
the swollen bud. “Come for me. Give daddy your special cream from that sweet little cunt.”
Callie writhed and moaned as his mouth latched onto her flesh. He slid both hands beneath her
buttocks, lifting her higher, and buried his face between her legs. She grabbed onto his forearms
and bucked against his mouth. It felt as if his tongue was licking her everywhere at the same
time. He nipped her clit then lapped at the bite, soothing the area with long licks as he worked
his way down to her dark hole. He tongued her there. Once. Twice. Callie’s breath came short
and fast. Brandon moved his way back up to her entrance and covered her opening with his
mouth. His tongue slipped inside and her entire body shook with the force of her orgasm.

Brandon grabbed hold of her hips. “Daddy’s going to give it to you good.” He drove himself
inside her and she cried out. It didn’t take long for her to match his thrusts. “I’ll punish this sweet
wet pussy of yours so you’ll think twice about showing off what’s mine. I’ll teach you who’s in
charge.” She moaned in reply.

“Daddy, that special feeling is coming again.” Her breath quickened.

“Just let it come, princess. Let your daddy pleasure you one more time.”

Author Bio:
Mary lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and a variety of pets inside the house and outside.
Critters are always running around in her backyard looking for food. Being outside and
surrounded by nature is her favorite pastime. She loves to read and write romances with strong
stern heroes and sassy, feisty ladies. She writes Historical Westerns and Contemporary
romances. ‘Callie’s Daddy’ is her first Ageplay romance.

You can connect with Mary here:

https://www.facebook.com/mary.wehr.7

https://twitter.com/blushingmaryw

https://marysuewehr.com/


Review:
Callie is a spitfire of a character. She is determined to find proof of her employer's wrong doing but it interferes with her relationship with Daddy Brandon. She just knows her boss is doing something illegal but will finding proof hurt her relationship?

Brandon is a very loving Daddy but also knows there is a time to be firm. He has to find balance as he adjusts to his new relationship with Callie. He also has to seek out a lot of patience to deal with his sweet spitfire.

I really enjoyed Callie's Daddy and reading about their journey. I could definitely see another book about them. Watching Callie learn to trust Daddy Brandon and Daddy Brandon learning that Callie sometimes just needs to be held was a wonderful part of the story. I would definitely recommend this to anyone first time reading age play.

Monday, June 20, 2016

At Dead Of Night

Title: At Dead Of Night
Author: Bethany Leigh

Publisher: Blushing Books Publishing
Publication Date: January 6, 2016

Rating: 4 *'s

After eight years of working as a PI, Lucy Ogilvy finally has a murder mystery to investigate. Who did kill Marilyn Carter, a convicted murderer who is now a prominent Christian evangelist?

Lucy's investigations bring her back in contact with her ex-boyfriend Noel. They'd like to get back together - but he insists on a domestic discipline relationship, and forbids her to take unnecessary risks for work.

Can Lucy accept Noel's discipline? And how do you investigate a murder without taking a few risks, anyway?

My Review
Suspense and crime books have always been one of my guilty pleasures. I enjoyed reading this and trying to guess who did it. I also loved watching Lucy give into her true feelings for Noel. This was a page turner and I knew from page one I wouldn't stop until I finished and found out who did it.

This is definitely a great story for people who love a good mystery mixed with steamy spankings.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Sunstrokes

Title: Sunstrokes (Four Hot Tales of Punishment and Pleasure)
Authors: Maisy Archer, Jane Henry, Susannah Shannon, and Amelia Smarts

Publisher: Blushing Books
Publication Date: June 11, 2016

Rating: 5 *s


Four authors bring you four stories sure to light up your summer like fireworks on the 4th of July. Some are sweet, some are spicy, and all are a spanking good time.

When Dom and Heidi go camping, their D/s relationship is put to the test. How will their dynamic work while they’re on vacation? Meredith and Paolo heat up the pages in their summer romp in Florida, where sex and spankings are as plentiful as the sand under the boardwalk. Cass and Killian, the Alaskan couple who are always good for a laugh, agree to be filmed for Cass’s new show, but their relationship isn’t quite normal according to the average American viewer. Finally, newly married Anna and Carter simmer in silent misunderstanding until sparks fly, giving one of them a warmed bottom and both a renewed love for each other.

The Perfect Memory by Maisy Archer 
Just months after falling for the sexy dominant next door, Heidi has learned that submission is about more than just spanking and hot sex. While she loves Dominic and the relationship they are building, she sometimes chafes under his authority. So when Dom surprises her with a weekend camping trip, it becomes more than just an opportunity to get out of town - for Heidi, it’s also a vacation from the rules and a chance to recreate her happy childhood memories. But when everything that can go wrong does, and emotions run high, will Dom be able to step up and get things back under control? Or will memories be all they have left?

Under the Boardwalk by Jane Henry 
For the first time in years, Meredith and Paolo are going on vacation in sunny Orlando. With no work or commitments to keep them apart from one another, Paolo is bound and determined to keep Meredith on her toes, when she's not over his lap. He will have his way whenever he wants, and she's more than happy to oblige. As Paolo embarks on a secret mission to find the perfect souvenir, Meredith is curious. What is the perfect souvenir? Paolo is easily able to stay her curiosity with his wicked ways, distracting her with sexy sessions over his lap, and his insistent demands. Yet when unfortunate circumstances put Meredith in a precarious situation, Paolo is determined to remind her that even on vacation, naughty girls get spanked.

Brined by Susannah Shannon 
Nothing is hotter than Alaska on the Fourth of July, unless it’s Cass’s bottom if she can’t control her temper. Cass Nelson is showing off her home and her party-throwing prowess in front of a TV crew. As if auditioning for a TV show isn’t pressure enough, her recently separated parents have joined the festivities along with Hazel, her very happily, newly married mother-in-law. Berry shortcakes, breaching killer whales, and more than one kind of fireworks make an appearance, as do the humor and recipes that are always part of a Cass and Killian story.

The Firecracker by Amelia Smarts 
Married for less than six months, Anna is easing into her new role as Carter’s wife and Paddy’s mama. Anna wants to please Carter and be a good wife. She certainly doesn’t want to be taken over her husband's knee for a sound, bare-bottom spanking for disobedience. But her behavior changes when she begins to doubt that Carter loves her as much as he loved his now- deceased first wife, and she decides obedience is not necessarily the best way to respond to her stubborn alpha husband. Tension burns, tempers flare, and a bottom is thoroughly warmed in this short story bursting with passion, persistence and, in the end, a new understanding of the healing power of love.


Disclaimer: These stories include the spanking of adult women and sexual scenes.

Review:
The Perfect Memory: I absolutely adored Heidi and Dom's story. It puts a focus on how structure in a D/s relationship. It also shows when you try to relax back into a casual relationship and give leeway it can offset the relationship. I can't wait to read more about Heidi and Dom.

Under The Boardwalk: Paolo and Meredith have a solid relationship. I love that Paolo is disabled and we are able to see the structure of a D/s relationship when the Dom is wheel chair bound. Rest assured Paolo still has a firm hand.

Brined: Cass absolutely made my day with her spirit and attitude. There were moments where you could tell she had enough but kept pushing through especially with Killian's firm hand to keep her in line.

The Fire Cracker: Anna and Carter are still finding their way into there newly formed marriage. It has been such a huge adjustment for both them especially because all Anna wants to do is be a good submissive wife. She wants to please Carter and be a strong momma to Paddy.

I absolutely loved all four of these stories. Each author brings their own flare to the story. There are delicious spankings and great story lines. Definitely a great collection.

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Yellow Dog Blues

Image and video hosting by 

TinyPic Image and video hosting by 

TinyPic

They both joined The Club and made an arrangement. She got the money to pay her overdue bills and he got access to her body, whenever and however he wanted it...


After being dumped by her boyfriend of six years, Lyric Johnson has no way to pay her bills. She’s been trying to find a job for months, but no one seems interested in hiring a recent graduate of a creative writing program. When Lyric’s neighbor tells her about THE CLUB, selling her body seems to be her only option.

Seven years ago recording artist, Maverick, had one of the biggest-selling singles of all time. When his second album failed to gain any traction and his personal life fell apart he disappeared into obscurity.

Now on the advice of his manager Maverick has joined THE CLUB and he’s chosen Lyric for an arrangement.  

YELLOW DOG BLUES is a SERIAL NOVEL, which unfolds in TWO PARTS (approximately 90 pages each).

Each novel in Ren Monterrey's The Club series can be read as a stand-alone or as part of the series.

Excerpt:

My hand shakes as I open the front door to The Club. 

I have no idea what I’m doing here. Am I really contemplating selling my body for money?

I consider turning around and trying to figure something else out, but I’ve exhausted nearly every option I can imagine.

My next door neighbor, Cali, referred me to The Club when she found me locked out of my apartment with an eviction notice plastered across my door.

Chad, my boyfriend of six years, decided to join the Peace Corps without telling me. He finally admitted he was leaving when I found him packing for his flight to Africa. He left me with an apartment I had no way to pay for and several months of utility bills that were past due.

Despite all of my best efforts to secure gainful employment I haven’t been able to find a job. Not even a nibble. Not even after a nationwide search.

I guess earning a Master’s degree in Creative Writing was much less marketable than I ever imagined it would be.

Out of complete and utter desperation I dialed the number on the black business card Cali gave me. The gruff woman who answered the phone asked me only two questions: how old I was and if I was a blond. Then she told me to meet her at three pm, quickly spit out the address and hung up on me.

So here I am at five minutes until three, my heart practically pounding out of my chest, trying to convince myself to go inside.

You have no job and nowhere to live, I remind myself. Not to mention a six figure student loan that’s about to come due in a few months. How I’ll ever be able to afford those monthly payments is something I can’t even contemplate at the moment.

I take in a deep breath and force myself to go inside.

As nondescript as the exterior of the building is, the interior is in sharp contrast. It’s rich looking with dark wood everywhere. The d├ęcor reminds me one of those men’s clubs from the movies. One of those places that only admits rich old men and exudes an atmosphere of excessive wealth and old money.

The Club has a similar vibe.

There’s a young woman standing behind a large mahogany desk. I expect her to give me some type of greeting, but she just stares at me with her big doe eyes.

As I get closer I realize just how tall she is. She towers over all five foot four of me. It would surprise me if she wasn’t some kind of model. She’s rail thin and has that emaciated look about her.

“I have an appointment with Claudia.”

I’m surprised that she doesn’t check an appointment book, or even an electronic calendar, until I realize there is absolutely nothing to check. The desk is completely bare.

“Follow me,” she says.

She doesn’t give me any time to reply. She takes off down a long hallway at a pace so brisk I practically have to run to keep up with her.

When we get to the door at the end of the hallway she turns to me and says, “Go inside. Claudia is waiting for you.”

Before I have a chance to reply she takes off back down the hallway leaving me alone with the drumbeat of my pounding heart.

It takes several impossibly long moments for me to gather enough courage to open the door to Claudia’s office.

Bio:


Image and video hosting by 

TinyPic

Ren Monterry lives in a small town outside Phoenix, Arizona with her husband and their bloodhounds. She writes New Adult and Contemporary romance under a number of different pen names including Sierra Avalon, Savannah Young and Dakota Madison.

Author Links


Buy Links

Yellow Dog Blues is a beautiful story of desperation, hope, and new beginnings. Lyric is running out of her options. She's single and has a mountain of overdue bills. She hears about The Club and decides to take the plunge. Not aware fully of what diving into, her world is turned upside down.

Maverick fell into the lump of one hit wonders. He has taken solitude in Hawaii and brings Lyric unaware that is completely different from the others.

I really enjoyed Yellow Dog Blues and look forward to reading more of The Club series. I loved how Lyric had only a small clue of what she was getting herself into. She comes into Maverick's life like lighting strikes. It was beautiful watching the push and pull between them.

Rating: 5 *'s

Image and video hosting by 

TinyPic

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Ruled



Ruled
(Formerly Titled Master Class)
by Cassandra Carr
Genre: Erotica



Ryan Tomasi feels like a failure. His marriage is officially over; the ink dried on the divorce decree. His friend Jack introduces him to BDSM and he agrees to attend a Halloween party at a club. A submissive approaches him, offering herself, and how can he refuse the kneeling beauty? They do a whirlwind scene and Ryan is addicted—both to dominance and to her.

Lisette Rinaldo is returning to the BDSM club for the first time since ending a bad relationship with her former master. She spots Ryan and is taken by the combination of self-assurance and nervousness the man displays as he takes in his surroundings. And after he gives her an incredible re-introduction to the lifestyle, she knows she needs to see the man again.

Ryan and Lisette explore each other and the lifestyle, but what started out as playtime quickly evolves into something more. The problem? Ryan isn’t ready to get serious again and Lisette doesn’t want to fall in love with a guy who can’t give all of himself to her. Both of them are going to have to break out of the bonds holding them back from happiness.



Cassandra Carr is a multi-award winning writer. When not writing she enjoys rooting for her beloved hockey team - the Buffalo Sabres, taking her daughter on grand adventures, and binge watching TV shows. Cassandra's books have won numerous "Best Book Of" awards and her novella Power Shift (former title Unexpected Top) was nominated in the E-book Erotic Romance category of RT's Reviewers' Choice Awards.

She thinks the best part of being a writer is penning stories in her made-up worlds while most others struggle with commutes, micro-managing bosses and cranky co- workers.


Website http://www.booksbycassandracarr.co m

Facebook http://www.facebook.com/A uthorCassandraCarr
Twitter http://www.twitter.com/Cassandra_C arr
Email AuthorCassandraCarr AT gmail.com



Buy Links:
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
WRITE A REVIEW!


Readers, remember that your opinion matters. Please take a moment to post a review, however lengthy or brief. Your comments will help others in making their future purchasing decisions.

Bound, Spanked, & Loved


Title: Bound, Spanked, & Loved
Authors: Annabel Joseph, Cari Silverwood, Natasha Knight, Sierra Cartwright, Emily Tilton, Sue Lyndon, Trent Evans, Cara Bristol, Katherine Deane, Renee Rose, Ashe Barker, Korey Mae Johnson, Alta Hensey, and Kallista Dane

Publisher: Sweet Savage Press
Publication Date: February 9, 2016

Rating: 5 *'s

Bound, Spanked and Loved: Fourteen Kinky Valentine's Day Stories is the HOTTEST box set of the season, brought to you by fourteen New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling authors of BDSM and spanking romance. Lose yourself in a whole lotta naughty with this sexy collection of ALL-NEW, standalone novellas sure to set your e-reader ablaze and leave you breathlessly panting for more.

My Review
The Bound, Spanked, and Loved anthology is unique because each author brings their flavor to it.  I was laughing, feeling sympathy, and at some points surprised. Each author gives us a brand new story to read and enjoy. I discovered some new authors while reading and returned to favorite authors I already know and love.

Reading Bound, Spanked, & Loved is the perfect way to get into BDSM Erotica. You'll have several new authors to add to your pile and it's a bargain price for fourteen stories!

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

A Different Kind of Pain


Title: A Different Kind of Pain
Author: Summer Graystone

Publisher: Indie
Publication Date: June 30, 2015

Rating:
5 *'s

There was just something about them, about the couple in the picture. An ad for a caregiver for a beautiful woman ― a woman who was dying. Though Melia’s sass and rough-around-the-edges attitude meant she couldn’t take every job out there, she should’ve been able to handle this one. There was a problem though ― a big one. The dying woman’s husband, Luka. Those brilliant, haunted eyes of his… did something to her. They were the kind of eyes a girl had no defense against. Maybe she could take the job ― but she wondered if her heart could. Falling for a man she could never have ― and should never have ― was simply wrong, no matter how right she knew it would be. Sure, she needed the pay… but there was a whole lot more at stake here than money.

For Luka, life had become one thing ― waiting. For a cure, for a miracle, for the end. For the one that Susan was convinced would be coming, Of course, he didn’t really believe it, that the plan his beloved wife had cooked up would ever really work. But if she wanted something, he’d move heaven and earth to give it to her. Even this, no matter how much it might hurt, no matter how wrong, how insane the very idea was. Then with one look at the gorgeous Melia, he allowed himself the one thing he’d never allowed himself to feel, not since that final diagnosis. Hope.

Give me this one thing, she’d told him. Give me this one last wish for my husband before I’m gone. Let me leave him a piece of me ― in the form of another woman, another sub to kneel for him, to obey him. To love him. It didn’t matter how much he argued it, how much he refused ― he knew he’d give in, even on this. For though she might have been his in all ways, bent her will to his, and obeyed him as her Master, she was the one who really held the power ― and always had.

Could this crazy plan really work though? Would Luka be able give Susan this one last wish, something more profound, more precious than he ever deserved?

The one thing that none of them were prepared for though, was that love ― and the selfless giving of that love ― could come at a terrible cost... to the heart and the soul.

Warning: Tissues required with purchase of this book

My Review

I wasn't sure what to expect when I started reading A Different Kind of Pain. In the first few pages I felt tears threatening to fall. My heart broke for Luka and Susan. I wanted to cradle Susan and mend Luka's broken heart.

Susan has a fierce spirit about her. In the final days of her life she is determined not to leave her sweet husband without someone. She helps Luka choose her in-home nurse without letting on her plan. 

Luka isn't sure how to even begin preparing for Susan's death. He is clinging to her and unsure where to go from here. 

Melia held a special place in my heart upon first meeting her. She was full of sass and spunk. She brought life into Susan and Luka's home. She became apart of their family and stumbled into love with Luka.

On the brink of losing Susan will Luka find love and peace? I wept for Luka and I loved that this story focused more on Susan and Luka's journey. There is limited sex in this story. Instead you get a wonderful story of healing, hope, and moving forward. This is my absolute favorite Graystone story yet and I hope to see more like this from her. When you reach the end of A Different Kind of Pain you'll want to kiss your loved ones and gain a new appreciation for life.